• 495

    Singing, Storytime & DUPLO Session

    Workshop
  • When
    3 August 10:00 - 22:00
  • During Brick City, New Lanark will be offering ten sessions for children aged 3 and under in the Interactive Gallery at Robert Owen’s School. These story times with singing and Duplo modelling will take place every Tuesday and Thursday between 4th July and 3rd August. The sessions will start at 10.00 and end at 10.30. There are twelve child places available for each session. The price of £6.00 includes a two hour play in the Interactive Gallery. For each workshop, you can build a simple model with your child that fits in with the theme of the stories and songs.

    Dates:
    Tuesday 4th July (theme of ducklings)
    Thursday 6th July (theme of cows)
    Tuesday 11th July (theme of crocodiles)
    Thursday 13th July (theme of ladybirds)
    Tuesday 18th July (theme of snakes)
    Thursday 20th July (theme of elephants)
    Tuesday 25th July (theme of geese)
    Thursday 27th July (theme of Three little pigs)
    Tuesday 1st August (theme of Frogs)
    Thursday 3rd August (theme of birds)

    Time: 10:00

    Duration: 30 minutes

    Costs: £6 per child aged 0-3 years which includes up to 2 hours play in the Interactive Gallery. Adults (16+) are free.

    Children aged 4-7 are applicable to pay for standard entry to the Interactive Gallery on arrival which is £3.25 per child or £2.00 with a Visitor Attraction ticket.

    Children aged 8-15 are above the recommended age for the entry to the Interactive Gallery and the DUPLO sessions.

    All children must be accompanied by an adult/carer at all times. These sessions are age appropriate from 0-3 years.

    Storytime, Singing and DUPLO sessions tickets do not include entry to the Brick City exhibition - these tickets must be purchased as standard at www.newlanark.org/brickcity