• 728


  • When
    16 December 18:00 - 22:00
    Hosted by:
  • Mogwai today announce a massive hometown show at The SSE Hydro on Saturday 16 December 2017.

    The band recently completed recording their ninth studio album. The as-yet-untitled record sees them reuniting with producer Dave Fridmann for the first time since 2001’s acclaimed Rock Action LP, and was recorded at Tarbox Road Studios, Cassadaga, New York. Fridmann also worked with the band on Come On Die Young (1999) and has produced albums by Flaming Lips, Mercury Rev, Sleater Kinney and Tame Impala.

    Mogwai continue to tour Atomic, their collaboration with director Mark Cousins. Atomic, the album, is composed of reworked versions of music the band recorded for the soundtrack to Cousins’ acclaimed documentary Atomic: Living In Dread and Promise. For the shows the band play the album live to a screening of the documentary. The Atomic tour continues in the US this week.

    Mogwai are Dominic Aitchison (bass), Stuart Braithwaite (guitar, vocals), Martin Bulloch (drums) and Barry Burns (keyboard, computer, guitar).